We are the sufferers…

Maybe all we hv got
In these moments to spare
Is a life to die
for those we care…

Maybe all that’s left
Of me to share
Is a bunch of roses
From the orphan ‘s heir

Maybe all that I have
Doesn’t look so fair
To drive me off the edge
That I once had peered

And those cliffs I fell
Trying to push boulders down
Drifted across these valleys
That times doesn’t surround

For now all that’s mine
Is what’s left outside
Inside is as torn
As when I came out from hide

To heal wounds I thought only
Others possessed in seclusion
Without understanding that
No story ends on conclusions

Leave a Reply

